Natural Disasters Support Group

This support group is for discussing events that are related to the weather.

0 Online
0 Online
  • tabby2010

Earthquake in Nepal

Hey everyone i have never wrriten in this group before My heart breaks for the people in Nepal the eathquake that struke did horrible damage and killed hundreds of people I cant immigine what the people there are going through they have lost everything they had
  • deleted_user

May 22, 2011

May 22, 2011 will forever be a memory of tragedy for me...flashbacks, nightmares, panic repeatedly set in. I can't go through the day without having thoughts of that deadly, disastrous tornado. How does one move on and heal to the point of not having panic attacks and nightmares? I never thought I would see anything of this proportion up close and personal. My heart breaks every day for all the...
  • nrybacek

Looking to help

Hello! I'm a design student currently looking to help people who have gone though a disaster though my designs. I'm currently looking specifically at helping children who have suffered a disaster by creating something that can be brought in by the Red Cross and set up for the children to play on and then stay in the community and grow as the community gets rebuilt to lessen the affects of PTSD in...
  • I am writing to start a support group for victims of flooding. I live in KY and am now homeless due to the recent flooding of the Ohio and Mississippi Rivers. My family was lucky. We all survived. We have flood insurance. However, our home was immursed in approximately 2 ft of dirty contaminated river water for 2 weeks. We had gasoline, diesl fuel, kerosene and other fuels in our garage,...