munchausen by proxy victims of Community Group

This is for the survivors of victimization at the hands of caretakers with munchausen by proxy. Those few who have been identified with the condition never have admitted to it. The disordered person inflicts illness or harm onto their child then seeks help. People whose parent or caretakers subjected them to uneccessary medical treatments and/or harmful substances to induce illness that lead to them being seen as mentally or physically ill, are the "proxy."

0 Online

Television show profiling Muchausen Survivors

To All Concerned,

I am a television producer working on a show for the Biography channel about Muchausen Syndrome/Muchausen by Proxy. We are very interested in profiling those stories of survivors who are willing to talk about their situation and how it has impacted their life. If anybody is interested in discussing this with me I would appreciate you getting in touch with me as soon as possible either by return post or e-mail me at cbull@sfpseattle.com or call me at: 206/763-3383 ext. 252.

Warm regards,

Chris Bull
Sr. Producer

Replies

Group Foundersks
sks

i am pleased to hear that some coverage of this torturous abuse is in the offing. i am interested in your show and would like to learn more about it. susan
deleted_user
deleted_user

Hi Susan,

I am more than happy to talk to you about this if you would like. If you feel comfortable to call me, please feel free, I can be reached at 206/763-3383 ext. 252 or you can e-mail me at cbull@sfpseattle.com. Chris
ImACamp
ImACamp

I am so glad that someone is finally doing this. I know you haven't gotten much reply here and it's been a while... but I'd be interestes in sharing my story as well.
assholemagnet
assholemagnet