Chronic Pain Support Group

Physicians and professionalsdefine pain as chronic if it lasts longer than three to six months and is persistent. It's distinct from acute pain that is a direct result of injury or trauma. This support group is dedicated to those suffering from chronic pain. Discuss treatments that have worked for you, find advice for your specific experience, and find support. You're not alone in your pain.

3 Online

unresolved chronic pain

Hi, so I'm new to this. It's kind of a last resort. I've been in pain for the past year. 24/7 widespread pain. I've been to doctors, rheumatologists, physios, had accupunture, massages and have been on numerous medications and nothing seems to numb it!! I really can't stand being in this much pain any longer. I'm 21 years old and I've been told so many times that I'm just going to have to learn how to cope with the pain. It's getting to the point now where I can't stand it anymore. I have such bad back/ neck pain, it gives me headaches, my muscles are constantly burning/ aching and sending sharp pains all over my body, I cant sleep properly, im so depressed, and sometimes even my skin is too painfull to touch. The past month I've had three family members pass away and I lost a close frind of mine and I'm about to sit my finals this month. I'm just wondering whether anyone at all has any advice on helping with this stress and pain!? 

Replies

OlderCPer
OlderCPer