Discussion Topic

After Stopping Injections

Posted on 09/07/08, 07:10 am
Of those of you who had weight gain as a side effect, can you tell me if/how you lost it once stopping the Lupron? I gained 25 lbs in 2.5 months and am nowhere near fitting into my wedding dress. I was exercising, drinking water, and eating less while gaining also. It was so distressing that I lost all motivation for the exercise regimen I was doing nightly. I got to the "it doesn't help so why try" mentality. I have started the points system of weight watchers, but I keep reading this is slower weight loss. I need something NOW. It would really help to hear if anyone had success in losing the weight after stopping the shots. I only had 2 and refused more. Everytime I see how much I weight or think about that gorgeous dress that will now be hideous on me, I just want to cry. I seriously don't want to be fat in my wedding pictures. I was overweight when I graduated high school, and to this day I cannot stand those pictures. I don't want my wedding pictures to be unbearable for me. I had lost 40 lbs 6 months before the endo was found, and I looked good. Dang...tearing up now just thinking about it...
Showing 1 - 10 of 18 Replies
  • Reply #1 09/12/08  8:36pm
    Is there anyone still using this? Seems like no one is on anymore. Just in case, I have a question. I stopped after the 2 injections, as I couldn't handle the side effects. Now, a week after I should have had my 3rd shot, I have minor pain in my lower right side. This is exactly where the pain was when it was severe endometriosis. I do NOT want to be back on Lupron. I can't. But I don't want the endo coming back already. I am on the Nuvaring and have not had a cycle, so should this be happening??? Any suggestions what I should do????
  • Reply #2 09/12/08  11:31pm