Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Abscess Tooth
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Hey All...

Good News I finally have insurance... woo hoo...

I also have an abscess tooth with no Dental.. OK I guess one good thing then one bad... Can a girl catch a break?

I'm going tomorrow to get a root canal.. 1st one so I'm scared.. This is the same tooth that seems to be my trigger.. but no disease showed up on my x-ray... I'm sure now because I have a full blown abscess on my gum.. Soo gross... Anyway.. What am I in for tomorrow?
Posted on 02/04/11, 11:12 am
7 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Trigeminal Neuralgia. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 02/04/11  3:45pm
" God bless you. You are going to need it. TN is hell on earth!!

hang in there baby!! "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 02/04/11  8:52pm
" I was in the same exact boat as you yesterday! FIrst root canal and nothing showed up on x-rays. Anyways, it was not bad at all! It didn't hurt and I felt immediate relief. The numbness and pain I've been having since I was diagnosed with TN is now gone. My dentist actually believes this was the cause of all my problems. The tooth I had the root canal on was also my trigger point. I feel like a new person since I had it done.
Good luck. I'm sure you will feel so much better after you get it done. "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #3 - 02/04/11  10:54pm
" Thank you Beth.... I hate the pain... I'm scared but ready for relief "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #4 - 02/05/11  9:47am