How to use DailyStrength
We're on Facebook
Check out our page
Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
How do you make yourself go to sleep on time?
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
What tricks do you use if you know its the time you'd like to be in bed, and know it would be healthy to be there, but are having insomina/anxiety, other interferences?
What do you do? I'd love to learn.
THANK YOU
Posted on 10/22/11, 01:19 am
2 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Time Management. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 04/03/12  3:51pm
" Hi there,

I'm not an expert on sleeping, but this is my method:

I get up each day at the same hour. Even on weekends, no matter what, I get up. At night I go to sleep when I feel tired.

When do I now I'm too tired? When I can't read 2 pages of a book without losing focus.

Also, at night, try to avoid bright screens, like the tv or the pc. I prefer reading a good book :)

Sleep tight! "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 04/28/12  8:12am
" I have endured insomnia for over 20 years, but I have learned a few things that help me get a good nioghts sleep most days...

1. Environment: Your bedroom should be dark and quiet. Use heavy blockout drapes if you can. Keep the temperature at around 18-20 degrees (celcius) - sleep with some fresh air coming in during the warmer months, and air your bedroom daily during the cooler months whenever possible. Keep the room as dust free and clutter free as possible. NO computers, televisions or other distractions in the bedroom (tough, I know but they are highly stimulating).