Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Advice:
Makeup for Rosacea
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
My Rosacea isn't too bad, however, I would like to know what the other members use in the line of makeup! I have heard alot about mineral makeup, and how this is supposed to be good for sensitive skin, and that it covers well!! Anyone have any advice or favorite products to recommend??
LOL, Kathy
Posted on 07/04/07, 07:30 pm
15 Replies | Most Recent Add Your Advice
Reminder: This is a support group for Rosacea. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Advice:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 07/21/07  12:10pm
" Hi!
I am a MK consultant, and recommend that you only use emolients... Like a Ponds cream idea... Do not use any type of scrubs or beads... This will irritate your skin. Use emolient cleansers, moisturizers for your skin type (dry, oily combo) and definately use a high spf on your skin. I use 45 and I find it keeps my rosacea at bay. The pollutants and sun can make your skin worse. You need to provide a barrier with your skin, and the elements. Any skin care regime is good, as long as you don't scrub, rub, or have any irritation. Be gentle, and lubricate your skin to creat a barrier. Even Ponds cream is awesome. Remember, NO ABRASIVES..... EVER!!! Do not try abrasives ever, because your face will swell up! foundation is also good for a barrier, but some people don't like it. I recommend using a powder foundation after you moisturize for a lighter feeling on your skin... Have a good day! "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 07/21/07  12:12pm