Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
so many questions
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
I am new to all this and have many questions. I am a 61 year old female, new dx. and not sure what to expect, I know it is a progressive disease and each person is different in their journey. Is transplant the only sure treatment? Do most people end up on a bipap machine? Prognosis seems anywhere from 2-5 years? Correct or not?

Sue
Posted on 02/06/11, 10:41 pm
13 Replies | Most Recent Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Pulmonary Fibrosis. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #11 - 04/18/11  9:37pm
" I just returned from Toronto and doing the assessment for transplant. I will hear from them in about 4 or 5 weeks if I am accepted. I was dx 2years ago. "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #12 - 01/27/12  3:32pm