Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
cannot handle stress
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
I am so disappointed in myself. I cannot seem to handle even small amounts of stress. I have done the therapy thing, self help, think positive and all, but nothing seem to be getting me better. My computer acted up in an exam and I ended up not getting my exam completed blowing my 96% average on an easy exam. Prof said he would adjust marks of those who had computer issues, but by the time I heard that I was so worked up about me not being able to handle stress and off to wondering how I would ever handle working for a living. It just did not matter what the prof said. I was angry and frustrated at myself and scared to death of the future.

Now I am hypervigilance, cannot stop beating myself up, and I am so afraid of the future I am second guessing if I am doing the right thing staying in school. I am afraid that the money I am borrowing to go to school is a waste because I will not be able to handle the stress of working and have not way of paying it back. I am so afraid. I am also having anxiety attacks now too. I thought all this kind of stuff was over. I just take one little thing to set it all back in motion again. Cannot wait for the flashbacks to start again.

Any suggestions on how to handle this? Why? Why? Why?
Posted on 12/04/12, 12:04 am
5 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 12/04/12  3:52am
" Learning to tolerate distress is part of the growing process - like lifting weights that at first are a strain.