Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Long term effect of pancreaitis
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Hello group I'm new to this support group but feel that it is a great source of information and help. I have been battling severe pancreatitis since may 11. I have been in and out of the hospital since my first attack which the doctors told me was caused by gallstones and gallbladder surgery. I have stent draining s few pyseudo cyst and a feeding tube. I cant eat or drink for 3 months. The worse part is my husband and I have 3 1/2 month old twins out home that I cant take care of and spend no timewiyh since I'm always in the hospital. I want to know once this is over the likelihood pancreatitis can happen again? Can and will I ever live a normal like? I appreciate any advice and input?
Posted on 07/19/12, 08:15 pm
9 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Pancreatitis. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 07/19/12  8:37pm