Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Anyone drive w/ numb feet?
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
I was just wondering. To not drive is a real bummer.
Posted on 01/13/09, 07:44 am
20 Replies | Most Recent Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Multiple Sclerosis (MS). We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 01/13/09  7:57am
" I have been driving for over 14 years with numb feet. It is rote You know when to put your foot on the gas and brake, instinctive! I even drive a stick. So just do it and be mindful. Good luck. "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 01/13/09  8:08am
" I did it for a couple of years but when I started to feel unsure of myself I stopdriving but kepted my lic. in case of emergency "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #3 - 01/13/09  8:51am
" fortunately it is usually only one foot. my biggest problems are cramping...

so far tho, driving is my only solace....
i have worried about the visual thing. it does send me into panic attacks.

and i flat out ran a red light not too long ago. just have to plan your travels as well as possible and take your time...

be careful...xokatie "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #4 - 01/13/09  9:39am
" I too have this annoyance. My left leg has turned to crap and I have been thankful it wasn't my right so I could still drive. I guess irony knows no bounds, because now I am unsure ot myself when I drive at times. Kinda scared to leave the house or admit this problem outside of this one forum, so I thank you for giving me a place to voice this problem.