How to use DailyStrength
We're on Facebook
Check out our page
Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
New to the Group - - Drug-Induced Lupus?!?!
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
I'm relatively new to DS and completely new to the Lupus Support Group. My GI and Rheumatologist diagnosed me with drug-induced Lupus a few months ago after I developed an "allergy" to the Remicade infusions that I had been receiving once every 8 weeks (like clock-work) to control my Crohn's Disease. But I feel like I completely understand "D-I Lupus".....
Posted on 01/13/09, 02:38 pm
3 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Lupus. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 01/13/09  11:11pm
" My Doc had thought my lupus might be drug induced in the beginning because I began showing strong symptoms within months of starting Advair inhaler medication for asthma. Unfortunately the lupus if drug induced would subside one the drug is cleared from the system, mine didn't. Bummer

Take care of yourself and best of luck to you...
hppy "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 02/02/09  4:30pm
" Here's some information about drug-induced lupus that I got from a informational flyer distributed by The Lupus Foundation of Virginia: