Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Advice:
I am new to this and feel so lost
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
I am 23 years old and have 10 months clean off about 9 years of shooting H. I just got diagnosed with Chronic Hep C. I am completely and totally sick. I have been in and out of the hospital for about a year now with chronic fatigue, constantly throwing up bile, confused and dizzy, black out almost everytime I stand up, weak, major abdominal pain, pain in my stomach under my ribs, cant eat, cant sleep through the night, my enzyme levels in my liver keep going up and down from high elevation to normal. I do not have insurance so I'm having to jump through county hoops and I keep hitting brick walls.

I have positive results for Hep b and c, I have not gotten my viral load count back yet but they are saying due to my symptoms it's probably very high. I know that my exposer to the Hep C had to have been longer then 10 months ago and I don't know when or how much damage has been done to my liver. I have a doctor appointment on the 19th to figure out what the next step is. I'm pretty sure they are going to tell me I need a liver biopsy, and possibly discus Inerferon.

I am scared and lost, I am kicking myself down everyday. I feel like I am dirty and poison. I don't know how to do all this or deal with any of it at all.

I live in California and my whole family is in Seattle or Texas and I feel so alone.

I can hardly go to work and I'm calling in sick or going home sick almost everyday.

Do I qualify for dissability, even just temporary?

Please help.
Posted on 10/11/11, 02:27 am
11 Replies | Most Recent Add Your Advice
Reminder: This is a support group for Hepatitis C. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Advice: