Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Am New To The Group
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Hi everyone, I am new to this group. I have been raising my grandson since he was born,now 15 yrs. old.My daughter,his mother had a drug problem and I believe she still does,even though she won't admit it.She lived with us of and on for the first seven years of my grand son's life. She finally moved out with a new boyfriend and left her son with my husband and I.She did want to take him, but I went to court in 2002 and got perament guardian because she and her boyfriend were doing drugs.His father is a alcoholic and can't take care of himself, let alone his son.
My grandson has ADHD and severe emotional problems. Has been in couseling for seven years and now doesn't want to go anymore.I have been reading several of your posts.The first issue is I live in a state where I receive food stamps and medical for my grandson which helps. My husband became disabled last year and had to go on social secruity, I ask if we could collect something for my grandson threw his social secruity and they said NO he is not your child.Talk about being pissed off,we have had him his whole life,he himself says grammy your like my mother, not my grandmother.Why do they do more for foster parents then us, I give foster parents a blessing for doing what ther are doing for children,but in the same sence,we count also for caring for our grandchildren.Our life revolves around our grandson,our friends are gone, there doing there own thing.