Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Cabbage Soup Diet
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Hello,
Typically I am not a huge proponent of fad diets as I am all too familiar with the yo-yo syndrome. However, I am heading south in two weeks and would like to slim down a bit so I feel half decent in my bathing suit. I typically eat well and detox frequently but still have a very stubborn 10 pounds that will not go away. Therefore, I gave in and am on day two of the cabbage soup diet. I read a great deal of reviews before attempting this and what sold me was that many people posted that after this diet they were very aware of what they were putting into their bodies and maintained a healthy eating life style. Has anyone else tried this diet and if so what was your experience on it?

Thanks for the support,

Lorraine
Posted on 02/05/14, 05:57 am
8 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Diets & Weight Maintenance. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 02/05/14  12:33pm
" Sorry, I have not tried this diet.

As long as the diet is nutritionally balanced it can help. The trick is following it! So if it works for you then that is FANTASTIC! I wish you the best of luck with it! "
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #2 - 02/06/14  8:54am