Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
I've been holding in this secret for years now
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Well first of all, I'd like to say that I am new to this support group and I am really glad that I found it. I hope that being here can help me.

I know that this might sound a bit crazy but something happened to me when I was about 11 years old and it still haunts me to this day...

I went to a fair with my dad, uncle and cousin. There was a palm reader there and my cousin and I thought it would be fun to get our palms read, we didn't really think it would be that big of a deal. Well, when it was my turn the first thing this woman said was "you're going to live a very short life" and then she told me that I was going to have a happy marriage. But I can't help but to wonder, what if she made up the marriage thing so that I wouldn't feel so bad about living a very short life? And I'm not saying that I trust psychics or anything like that but sometimes I feel like she's right and that I won't even live long enough to get married. Because honestly I can't even imagine myself getting married, its something that I've tried to accept. I've never been in love before and I don't even know if I ever will truly fall in love. Its the thing that I want the most but it also scares me the most out of anything. I'm trying to live my life and be strong enough so that I can be somewhat happy with being alone if that's how I end up. But in my heart I feel like that woman might have been right, I don't really feel like there's a point to my life.

Thank you for reading
Posted on 02/26/10, 05:18 pm
12 Replies | Most Recent Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Depression. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment: