Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Discussion:
Help with Awareness
Watch this 
View More Posts Ignore
Hi everyone!

I am a journalism student in San Francisco, and I am writing a story about colon cancer that I believe is very important. I lost my mother to colon cancer in 2009, and have since been inspired to share her story and spread awareness to women in the United States.

I have done a lot of research about the affects of colon cancer, including common myths regarding the disease. It is so hard to believe the amount of women who are actually affected each year, but have no idea that they were even at risk.

The story I am writing is about how, when and why colon cancer affects women, and what they can do to avoid it or be treated in time to beat it.

This story has come a long way, but I still need some sources. I am looking for women/families who are willing to share how colon cancer has affected them, and women who have survived colon cancer.

If you feel inspired to share with others, please contact me on this post!

Thank you so much in advance!

Best,
Kelly
Posted on 04/30/12, 05:36 pm
5 Replies Add Your Reply
Reminder: This is a support group for Colon Cancer. We trust you will do your best to remain positive and helpful. For more information, see our rules of the road.

You may also create your own Member Groups where you can moderate the discussion.
Comment:
Email me when others reply to this topic help
View More Posts Ignore
Reply #1 - 04/30/12  6:03pm