Follow us on Twitter
Read our tweets
Get Cool DS Stuff!!!!!
Shirts, Hats, Baby Wear
Tuesday September 16, 2014

Funny Stories

• Thank the Lord that I am not...

Saturday, December 29, 2012 | A Funny story

Thank the Lord and the doctor who examined me!  The doctor said I was not bipolar II with rapid cycling, like I thought I was. 
    Yesterday, I was down and depressed.  Even breathing seemed to be an effort.  About 2 AM, this morning, I woke, after drinking wine four hours earlier!  I was rested and awake.  I snoozed off and on until 6 AM. 
    I got up, unloaded the d...

1 Recommendation

6 Comments

• Advertisement
  • Sew it is like this

Monday, January 7, 2013 | A Funny story

I woke-up in great pain, this morning.  Funny how as you get older, it seems the aches and pains get worst.
    I spent the morning oiling my sewing machine and then learning how it all goes back together.  I studied how the bobbin is held in place by a... a... a bobbin holder.  I even learned how the top thread loops here and there to maintain tension.  I think I did pretty good,...

1 Recommendation

2 Comments

• Sewing and Life

Tuesday, January 22, 2013 | A Funny story

This may come as common knowledge to some of you and to others it might be amusing or even a revelation.  But as some of you know, I have started sewing and for my first project, while I am teaching myself, I am sewing a king-size comforter for my bed.  I can now take this learning experience, since I just reached a milestone, and tell you something I have learned.
    First, in sewing, as ...

1 Recommendation

2 Comments

• Sufficency

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 | A Funny story

I was in the kitchen, preparing dinner, with mother when she realized that we were running low on Parmesan cheese.
    “Is this bowl sufficiently sufficient to be sufficient," I asked her
    “I think so," she replied.
    “Well, if it is sufficiently sufficient to be sufficient then it should suffice!”

1 Recommendation

2 Comments